Vintage Chick:Angela Simmons x Culture Starved

20140401-130218.jpg

Angela did a cali vintage inspired photo shoot with http://www.culturestarved.com ( a online magazine for rising artist)! Everything about this shoot scream Vintage chic from the old school  volkswagon car to the Flawless Fresh Face make up and the retro style jacket she wore! Angela has been Vintage Chick Approved! Chec out her interview below taken from culturestarved.com .

 

CS: What does fashion mean to you?
AS: Fashion is everything to me! I like to incorporate fashion in everything that I do! Fashion is always evolving and it always allow me to be creative.
CS: How do you pick a designer to feature on your site AngelaIAm.com?
AS: I hand pick designers based on the designs and creativity! We love supporting new and upcoming designers!
CS: What inspires you?
AS: Traveling inspires me! I am very inspired by art and different artists!
CS: You come from a legendary family of successful people in music and fashion, how do you think music and fashion work together to impact the culture?
AS: I think Music and Fashion go hand in hand! I believe music is inspired by fashion and fashion inspired by music! They both inspire one another!
CS: What’s your advice for young guys and girls who are interested in getting into the fashion industry?
AS: My advice for anyone interested in getting into fashion industry, is to take internship opportunities, study your field, don’t give up and do what you love, love what you do!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

